» Last of the Titans: A Note on the Passing of Ray Harryhausen (and Forrest…

About

The Teeming Brain explores the intersection of religion, horror, the paranormal, creativity, consciousness, and culture. It also tracks apocalyptic and dystopian trends in technology, politics, ecology, economics, the arts, education, and society at large.

Visitors: 411,167

Subscribers: 314

Subscribe

Or subscribe via RSS using your favorite reader:

RSS Feed

Support Us

If you enjoy The Teeming Brain’s ongoing exploration of the apocalyptic intersection of religion, horror, the paranormal, creativity, consciousness, and culture, please consider making a donation to help defray the time and costs associated with this project.

OPTION 1: You can make a recurring (and voluntary) monthly donation of $3:

OPTION 2: You can make a one-time donation in any amount you choose:

image

Whichever option you choose, be sure to subscribe (for free) to our blog updates as well. See above. And thank you sincerely for your support!

Praise for the Teem

FOR MATT CARDIN:

“[Dark Awakenings is] a thinking-man’s book of the macabre…Cardin’s tales are rich with references to Lovecraft, Nietzsche, and other writers whose work gives them unusual philosophic depth.” – Publishers Weekly

“Matt Cardin ranks among the foremost authors of contemporary American horror.” – Laird Barron

“It’s a bold writer who, in this day and age, tries to make modern horror fiction out of theology, but Cardin pulls it off.” – Darrell Schweitzer

“In the tradition of Poe and Lovecraft, Cardin’s accomplishments as a writer are paralleled by his expertise as a literary critic and theorist.” – Thomas Ligotti

“Matt Cardin is one of those rare horror authors who is also a true scholar and intellectual.” – Jack Haringa

FOR STUART YOUNG:

“No one can accuse Stuart Young of avoiding the big issues — with insight and verve, he tackles head-on the existence of God, the mystery of human consciousness and the transformative effects of psychedelic drugs.” – Mark Chadbourne

“Wow, what an impressive story … [The Mask Behind the Face is] ambitious, in fact downright audacious.” – T.E.D. Klein

View original post here:  

» Last of the Titans: A Note on the Passing of Ray Harryhausen (and Forrest…

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: