Whispers From The Abyss.: Countdwon to Halloween: Robert S Wilson

We’ve reached day 21 with only 9 more to go before the streets are filled with all manner of nocturnal beings as they search for their latest treat. Next in line is Rober S Wilson, and his latest release, Fading in Darkness: Empire of Blood Book II.

In this second installment in the Empire of Blood series, Hank Evans is headed back to Necropolis, but this time he won’t be running for his life… or will he?

Tensions between the American Empire and the vampires of Necropolis have risen to an all time high. With the Emperor threatening Toby’s life, Hank’s new position as the mediator has just been unofficially upgraded to Imperial spy. But his internal hunger for revenge and newfound sense of purpose can’t stay hidden forever.

Hank must now find a way to release the hold the Emperor has over him in order to fight back. But an unexpected struggle will put him at odds with who he really is and who he has yet to truly become. Especially when his dreams begin to reveal a terrifying future.

And when the city of the dead goes up in flames, and the vampires of Necropolis are forced to flee to the Queen’s hive, there is no turning back from civil war.

“First-rate storytelling!”

Joe McKinney, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of FLESH EATERS and APOCALYPSE OF THE DEAD

“Robert S. Wilson proves himself a master of the dark fantastic.”

Tim Waggoner, author of LIKE DEATH and THE HARMONY SOCIETY

“A writer on the rise, Robert S. Wilson’s fiction is highly original, deftly written, and shows a refreshing commitment to (and respect for) craft and depth.”

Greg F. Gifune, author, THE BLEEDING SEASON

“Wilson is a dark force to be reckoned with.”



Click on the cover for more info.

Robert S. Wilson is the author of SHINING IN CRIMSON and FADING IN DARKNESS, books one and two of his dystopian vampire series: EMPIRE OF BLOOD. He is a Bram Stoker Award-nominated editor of HORROR FOR GOOD: A CHARITABLE ANTHOLOGY and lives in Middle Tennessee with his wife and two kids. His short stories have appeared in/will appear in [NAMELESS] MAGAZINE from Cycatrix Press, HORROR D’OEUVRES from DarkFuse, A QUICK BITE OF FLESH: AN ANTHOLOGY OF ZOMBIE FLASH FICTION from Hazardous Press, EVIL JESTER PRESENTS COMICS, FEAR THE REAPER from Crystal Lake Publishing, THE BEST OF THE HORROR SOCIETY 2013, BLEED from Perpetual Motion Machine Publishing, and his cyberpunk/horror novella EXIT REALITY published by Blood Bound Books was chosen as one of e-thriller.com’s Thrillers of the Month in July 2013.

Samples of his work as well as the free audio serial for Shining in Crimson can be found on his website at


You can also find him and Shining in Crimson on Facebook at




Link to original¬†–¬†Whispers From The Abyss.: Countdwon to Halloween: Robert S Wilson
%d bloggers like this: